Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.85/5 Star Rating
165 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 165 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/24
Excellent Doctor and staff, would definitely recommend Eye Institute
Dale P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/24
Very happy with first rate professional service and respect.
Jim K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
It was very professional and a very positive experience. I would recommend Dr K team always for this level of care. The experience during the procedure was very professional Timely and without stress or anxiety.
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
Excellent care from Dr. K and his Staff!
Vera Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/24
I was glad that they said every experience is different and with both eyes because mine was. But very positive was dizzy after the second one for a few days and I see Dr Robinson Tuesday for a follow-up and I'll let him know I have a small floater I think in that one I keep thinking I'm seeing a little bug. My friend Louis Jy Morris is going to need cataract surgery toward the end of the year they think and I told her to go to Dr kachikian or get a referral for him and monument health was terrific good bunch of people working with him in rapid
Teresa N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/24
Dr Khachikian was informative, highly professional and made me feel very comfortable through cataract and laser surgeries on both eyes. I am thrilled with my results. I would definitely recommend Dr Khachikian. The entire staff made it a pleasant experience throughout.
Duane S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Only time will tell but had positive experience. Dr. K was willing to make the Dr. visits work so we had less travel. Operations were as expected with positive results!
Galen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/24
Dr. and staff acted professional and pleasant. The staff made me feel at ease for my procedures. A good experience throughout.
Linda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Excellent care by all the professionals who worked with me.
Julie W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Everything seems to be fine - although I am a bit out from the end of the experience. I would have liked to be more aware of what to expect after the first cataract surgery. It was unsettling to be wondering if what I was experiencing was normal.
Joan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
I would like to thank Dr K and the staff for a surgery and care well done. My surgery went flawlessly, my recovery was excellent and my vision was extraordinary.
Jim P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/24
Cataract surgery went great. Dr. K and staff were excellent to work with.
Marie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Everyone is kind and friendly while also professional. My vision is greatly improved and I am so thankful.
Robyn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Completely satisfied
Stan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Surgery and follow-up were very good
Robin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Surgery went very well. Everyone was so friendly and kind. Dr. K is a awesome doctor and surgeon
Connie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Every one was exceptionally wonderful
Linda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Great Dr and staff. Both my husband and I had cataract surgery with absolutely no problems!
JoAnn H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/23
Super very caring Dr. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Dixie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/23
I checked in, had a quick test, went to 2nd floor, paid $205.00. Went to the pre-op area, hooked to monitor, IV started, visited with CRNA, pre-meds then I woke up, had juice then I was escorted to ride home.