Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.84/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Becky B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Great staff all around. Very efficient & friendly Great doctor, great place
Sharon M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
What a great group of people working at the Eye Institute!!! I felt safe and comfortable the two times I was there, I heard wonderful things about Dr. K and I trust him and will pass his name on to others that need his expertise.
MICHAEL Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/23
The procedure both times was quick, efficient and effective. It's great to see well again. Dr K and his staff explained everything perfectly. The admin process is a well-oiled machine, despite having to deal with a new computer system. I'd recommend this outfit to anyone!
Paul B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Impressed with a personal and knowledgeable staff. Made you feel comfortable and that you would have a good experience.
Charles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/23
Surgeons and nurses and other staff were very helpful
Karen V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/23
Amazing ❣️❣️❣️
DeAn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Timely, professional, kind
Deb T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Staff were friendly, informed me of what they were doing to my eyes and what to expect which lessens anxiety
Mark Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
The whole experience was well organized. The employees at every level were competent and thorough as well as being very personable. The procedure was painless and the result was beyond expectations I had worn contact lens for 57 years and my biggest adaptation after cataract surgery was breaking the habits and rituals of lens wearing. Three weeks after surgery and I still reach for my glasses when I wake up. Guess what….I don’t need them
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr. K DID A GREAT JOB ON MY EYES AND I COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPY AT THIS TIME HOPING IT LAST A LONG TIME THANK YOU
Kathryn W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/23
Very personable, and professional. Felt facility was well maintained and managed.
Richard K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Everyone was very good the only thing I didn't like was I was given verbal instruction on what needed to be done after the first surgery I had to research it myself the second surgery the instructions were given by the nurse and I was alot happier
Robert W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
My cataract surgery on both of my eyes went wonderful. I'm doing great and expect to be able to see well once again. Thank you Dr. Khachikian.
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/22
Great!
Stephen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/22
I can see without glasses now. I think that the surgery was a complete success and very fast. It turned out better than I expected. I’m still healing and sight is improving daily.
E. Joann P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
I was very happy with the outcome if both my eyes. No problems at all.
Brad D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/22
All staff was very personable and professional.
Jackie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/22
The Eye Institute of Rapid City is a well oiled machine that takes care of every detail. Dr. K is exceptional in his talent. I didn't realize how poorly I was seeing until I had my cataracts removed. What a blessing! Thank you to all of the staff and to Dr. Khachikian who took such wonderful care of me while I was there.
Linda A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
Just had both cataracts removed and vision is now 20/20! Thrilled with the results, but most of all the staff was outstanding. I could not be more pleased with Dr. Khachikian and the Black Hills Regional Eye Institute.
Eileen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
No pain...great results..thanks