Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.84/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mickie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/29/22
This experience was absolutely the best of the best. A refreshing treat after so much chaos of the previous two years. Restored my faith in the healthcare profession.
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/22
I had a great experience with Dr. Khachikin and all the staff involved. It did seem, though, that everyone was in a big hurry. That is the only not great experience I would mention.
Kathleen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Everyone in the office and support staff was so nice and professional.
Darrell M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Excellent
Byron P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
I always felt very comfortable with everyone from the Doctor to the nurses. I've had zero discomfort and I can't believe how good my eyesight is now.
Elizabeth B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/26/22
Good with the exception of too long a wait for second eye surgery.
Brad P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Excellent patient care. Great staff!
Robert T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
Very good - positive results - well handled - answered my questions. Good experience.
Marlene S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/09/22
Professional and helpful staff.
Margaret E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/21
Amazing work done by Dr. K. Staff is so wonderful, kind, caring.
James Q.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
The results so far have exceeded my expectations as far as distant vision quality. Seem like I will still need reader glasses but it is still early and it was explained to me in the pre-op meetings.
Kathy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/21
Everybody there were warm and caring. I would recommend them
Raymond C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Quick process. In and Out. Very professional and great followup.
JoAnn E.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
I felt the nurse that did the cleaning of the eye before surgery was very rough. Otherwise no complaints.
Karen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/15/21
I had two cataract surgeries and Dr. K did an amazing job. He is efficient and kind and I now have clear vision.
Mary N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
I am so thrilled with the results of my surgery. We are blessed to have Dr. K in our community. Thank you so much Dr. K and staff at the eye institute.You have changed my life. Forever grateful.
Holly J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Excellent doctor and staff, so very pleased with the outcome of my cataract and lens placement surgery.
Dennis O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr. Khachikian and the staff at the eye institute are very thorough in there exams and follow ups. Great nursing and surgery care always concerned for your comfort. I highly recommend Dr. Khachikian for your eye care!
Tessa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/05/21
Everyone at this clinic is just so nice and understanding. From check in, nurses, staff setting you up for surgery and of course the DR. I was treated so well by all and would highly recommend this clinic to everyone.
Kari K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/02/21
I was very nervous about having cataract surgery but the staff was very nice and helpful. It was so much less stressful than I imagined. Thank you so much for taking care of me and my eyes. Would recommend you anytime!