Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.84/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
Everything thing went great. People helped out and were very nice. I would go again.
Penny T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Every person in the clinic was professional and caring. The experience was very positive. The results of the surgery could not have turned out any better!
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/20
As we age, it is more often than not a blessing in disguise to find health care that generates a level of trust between the patient and the staff. Dr K and his staff are genuinely THAT! I have had two corneal transplants and two cataract procedures at the Black Hills Eye Institute now. I couldn't be more pleased with the protocol, and the interaction with everyone there. I highly recommend this team to anyone seeking a valued health care provider!
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/20
Felt very comfortable having Dr K. perform this surgery. Both eyes turned out exceptionally well! In my eyes (pun intended) Dr K. rocks!!
Judy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
I felt I got very excellent care and am so happy I did the cataract surgery! Thank you to Dr. Khachikian and all staff!!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/20
I am very pleased with the results. "I once was blind, but now I see!" I spend a lot of nights outside looking at the stars, now that I can see them. Thanks so much!
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Exceptional experience! I can't say enough about the staff and their caring attitude. I recommend the Black Hills Eye Institute to many of my friends.
Harry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
My “eye surgery “ was beyond any and all expectations that I had previously expected. The doctor and staff were kind, courteous, and very professional. I would “highly” recommend the “Eye Institute” and staff to anyone seeking information and/or vision repair in their future. I really can’t believe the “clarity and brightness” I have been missing. To Dr. K. and staff—- Thank You so very much!
Janice S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Very satifactory
Ethel R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/20
Dr. K made feel at ease and was very patient with me and my anxiety. I would recommend him to anyone needing cataract surgery or any other procedures Dr. K provides to his patients. A very caring person and the best to have on your medical team!
Connie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
Fantastic Dr and staff excellent care
Orville H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/20
Simple and efficient
Margaret A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/20
The staff was great and the surgery was successful. A very good overall experience.
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/20
Everyone was friendly, courteous, and professional. My cataract surgery was successful. Pre-op and post-op instructions were very well explained.
James B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/20
Very professional, and thank you.
Donald A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/20
My experience at the Eye institute was very rewarding. I was treated very well every time I was in the facility and the people were very polite and helpful. I am amazed at the results of my cataract surgery and how well I can see now.
Mona P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Stephen Khachikican is an excellent doctor. He made me feel at ease. All the questions and concerns I had about the cataract surgery he answered me in terms that I could understand. He is an excellent surgeon. I would highly recommend him. I am so excited with the results I received.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
Very satisfied with my treatment.
Scott M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/20
Wonderful service. Procedure was well explained.
Timothy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/20
The process was very well organized. We arrived, were treated, woke up, were given instructions, and went on our way. I do strongly recommend Dr. Khachikian.