Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.85/5 Star Rating
165 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 165 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Judy T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/21
Was very pleased with my experience and the care I received while having my cataracts removed.
Marie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/21
The staff and Dr. Khachikian were very professional and made my surgeries very painless and stress free experiences. My eye sight is great, and I am very pleased with the results of my cataract surgeries.
Mark U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr. Khachikian's super professional team did an outstanding job, could not be more impressed. Cannot thank them enough.
Vicki L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/21
My cataract surgery with Dr. Khachikian went beautifully. He did my first cataract surgery also. I would definitely recommend him!
Stephen C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
A great experience!
Jeffrey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
all went very well, staff friendly and helpful, great care.
Sheryl F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/20
I was treated very well while at the clinic by all involved in my surgery.
Bill L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/29/20
I was a little apprehensive to do any medical procedure during this pandemic but was assured by my optometrist to go ahead with the procedure. I am very glad I did because your whole staff made both my procedures painless and worry free with their professionalism. Thanks
Karen P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/18/20
I was extremely happy with both my time during my surgery and my outcome. I was very comforted both before, during and after my surgery. Had no pain at any time. No eye glasses needed now. Only reading glasses with very small print.
Betty B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
I was treated with care and courtesy by Dr K and his team. I am 6 wks out from surgery and see SO much better!
Jeff B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
everything went smooth
Richard N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
Wonderful and so meeting my need to have clear vision!
William K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/20
Everything thing went great. People helped out and were very nice. I would go again.
Penny T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/20
Every person in the clinic was professional and caring. The experience was very positive. The results of the surgery could not have turned out any better!
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/20
As we age, it is more often than not a blessing in disguise to find health care that generates a level of trust between the patient and the staff. Dr K and his staff are genuinely THAT! I have had two corneal transplants and two cataract procedures at the Black Hills Eye Institute now. I couldn't be more pleased with the protocol, and the interaction with everyone there. I highly recommend this team to anyone seeking a valued health care provider!
Thomas P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/20
Felt very comfortable having Dr K. perform this surgery. Both eyes turned out exceptionally well! In my eyes (pun intended) Dr K. rocks!!
Judy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/20
I felt I got very excellent care and am so happy I did the cataract surgery! Thank you to Dr. Khachikian and all staff!!
James S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/20
I am very pleased with the results. "I once was blind, but now I see!" I spend a lot of nights outside looking at the stars, now that I can see them. Thanks so much!
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
Exceptional experience! I can't say enough about the staff and their caring attitude. I recommend the Black Hills Eye Institute to many of my friends.
Harry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/20
My “eye surgery “ was beyond any and all expectations that I had previously expected. The doctor and staff were kind, courteous, and very professional. I would “highly” recommend the “Eye Institute” and staff to anyone seeking information and/or vision repair in their future. I really can’t believe the “clarity and brightness” I have been missing. To Dr. K. and staff—- Thank You so very much!