Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.84/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/20
Good
John W.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/20
Appointments all running late. Staff friendly, courteous and apologetic. Surgery came out very good.
Gwenda M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/19
Everyone very nice and Professional, but can't see good at all yet
Joanne F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/19
awesome!!!! proficient,compassionate,
Robert S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/19
My experience with Dr. Khachikian was exceptional. The staff was immensely helpful. This surgery changed my quality of life. Thank You to everyone. The very best part I am able to see again!
Michelle R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/19
I can't say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Khachikian and the staff at BH Eye Institute. From the very first appointment to the last, everything was done in a personal, professional and smooth fashion. Thank you all so much!
Barbara H.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/19
The surgeon is the best in the area but he needs to do something about how the eye institute does it’s scheduling. It should not take three to five hours to complete a cataract surgery when the actual surgery takes approximately ten minutes. Barbara H. driver for patient.
Debbie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/19
A wonderful experience I can already see great and I just had the second eye done on December 2 19. First one last month. Will see my regular eye doctor Monday and I feel I will get a report. Now just got to get some reading glasses and some nice Polarized sunglasses. First time since 3rd grade I don’t need glasses to see distance and drive and to get up in the morning and not have to reach for my glasses. What’s amazing feeling. Thank you DR. STEVE AND STAFF. AND THE I institution a South Dakota in Rapid City
Janet P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/19
I appreciate your caring professional care for my cataract surgery
Renee W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/19
I could not have asked for better treatment. All who worked with me to prepare me for surgery and those who were in on the surgery were professional, kind and efficient.
Sherry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
My husband and I have both had cataracts removed by Dr K. That’s four surgeries and every time we have been treated so well! Everyone treated us with kindness and compassion and all procedures were explained to us clearly. We both felt safe and comfortable and had wonderful results.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/13/19
Everyone was so friendly, self confident and knowledgeable in all they did. I was made to feel so comfortable in the whole procedure. This was a new and very favorable experience for me. I can't wait to have other cataract in a year or so depending on how fast it grows.
Ron J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/19
Very good
Tami (Tamara) G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
If you have to have eye surgery this is a great place to go. Wonderful, caring knowledgeable people. They make you feel confident and in the best hands possible. The only place to be for eye problems.
Don R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/19
The staff was very professional and kind. They seemed to really be concerned about the patient.
Rollie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/19
Very professional. A very professional staff. I would recommend Dr. K to anyone who needs cataract surgery.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/19
I was amazed at the professionalism of all the employees, the helpfulness was genuine, and the caring was above board. I could not imagine going any place else.
Sharon S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/19
Professional, excellent staff . Very satisfied with results of surgery. Facilities was exceptional. Highly recommended to all my friends, thank you Dr. K for all you do.
Irene G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Khachikian and the staff made the whole experience an enjoyable one; this was my second cataract surgery at the facility. I will recommend them to family and friends!
Diana F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/19
I had a wonderful experience from beginning to end. I am scheduled for the next eye Monday. I can’t wait!! Thanks!