Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Stephen Khachikian, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Stephen Khachikian, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Rapid City, SD

4.84/5 Star Rating
153 total reviews

Dr. Stephen Khachikian always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 153 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Stephen Khachikian below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/19
I have worked with Dr Khachikian several times and each time he was caring but honest about the procedures that were to be performed. During my last procedure, a cornea replacement, he again was professional yet ensured that I was informed of any new circumstances I might have to deal with. The surgery was a success and I can see clearly in my right eye. I recommend Dr Khahikian to anyone who needs eye surgery. If it isn't his field, then he will ensure you get the best physician that can take care of you.
Louise J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/19
The care from the front desk through pre op and surgery and post surgery was excellent. Wonderful nurses and Dr K is very informative, kind and reassuring. Highly recommend.
Robert K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/19
I had Cataract surgery performed buy DR Khachikian on a Monday and buy the next day my vision improved greatly . I would recommend him highly as he is a caring Doctor and highly professional .
Blaine H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/19
Dr. Khachikian and the staff at the Black Hills Regional Eye Institute were very professional, explained what each exam and procedure was and tried to make you as comfortable as possible. I'm very pleased with the outcome and would strongly recommend Dr. K and the institute for cataract surgery.
Kim P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/19
The Dr K and his staff are the best around. He did my right cataract surgery 8 yrs ago and now my left, have had zero problems! I appreciate each member on his staff for such great care and getting my eye sight back to where it should be!!! So caring and very professional.... thank you!
RHONDA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
DR. KHACHIKIAN IS VERY NICE AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THAT HE WAS GOING TO DO. VERY GOOD BED SIDE MANOR. I WILL DEFINITELY USE DR, K. AGAIN IF I NEED TO.
Janice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/19
The staff here were very professional and friendly. Dr. Khachikian is an amazing professional and I could not be more excited about the huge improvement with my vision correction/cataract removal in both eyes. My future is very bright (pun intended) in a most positive way!
Dorothy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/19
I don't think I have ever been in such a completely professional medical facility. I found Dr. Khachikian and all of his staff to be highly competent professionals who delivered supportive and exacting care every step of the way. The results were fantastic. Thanks!
Maggie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/19
everything went better than i could have ever imagined it to be.
Bobbi L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/19
I felt reassured by the double and triple checks throughout the procedure from well-trained professionals. Top notch.
Lee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/07/19
Great and appt was on time. Dr. K is very good.
Larry M. L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/11/19
I must admit that I was terrified with the thought of having eye (cataract) surgery. However "Dr. K" was very kind, patient, and understanding. He and his colleagues to the person carefully explained what they were going to do, why and what to expect. The were true professionals! My first eye went so well that the terror I had felt in anticipation was totally alleviated and the second eye went just as well as the first. Follow-up checking and care were marked by the same careful professional as was the preparation for and actual surgeries. I recommend Dr. K and his staff fully and without reservation. Larry M. Landis
Terry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/19
I was very well cared for by the kind staff.